

2014 Volunteer Recognitions

Public Relations Award

- Itawamba County Service Unit (3rd year)
- Pontotoc County Service Unit
- Tipton County Service Unit (2nd year)

President's Award

The President's Award recognizes the efforts of a service-delivery team or committee whose exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience surpassed team goals and resulted in significant, measurable impact toward reaching the council's overall goals.

• Elizabeth Gwin Special Session Staff

Volunteer of Excellence

The Volunteer of Excellence award recognizes those volunteers who have contributed outstanding service while partnering directly with girls in any pathway to implement the Girl Scout Leadership Experience (GSLE) through use of the National Program Portfolio or who have contributed outstanding service in support of the council's mission delivery to girl and adult members.

- Robin Adams, Monroe County
- Tina Bugg, Alcorn County
- Gwen Davis, Itawamba County
- Jennifer Gismus, Itawamba County
- Chavela Jackson, Lowndes County
- Stacie Mc Mullen, Tipton County
- Julie Richer, Tipton County
- Tiare Stone, Tipton County
- Tanisha Williams, Greenwood
- Misty Yielding, Itawamba County

Appreciation Pin

The Appreciation Pin recognizes an individual's exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience (GSLE). This service, which has had measurable impact on at least one geographic area of service, helps the council reach and surpasses its mission-delivery goals for that area.

- Joy Fox Anderson-Hernando
- Koneishana Erving- Leflore County
- Nicole Folson- Yalobusha County
- Shannon Ivy-Lafayette County
- Suzanne McCaffrey-Lafayette County
- Ruth Ann Robinson-Leflore County
- Karen Rudolph- Tipton County

Honor Pin

The Honor Pin recognizes an individual's exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience (GSLE), which has had measurable impact on two or more geographic areas of service, allowing the council to reach and surpass its mission-delivery goals.

- Myra Collins- Pontotoc County
- Renee Cunningham-Lee/Chickasaw Coun

Thanks Badge

The Thanks Badge honors an individual whose ongoing commitment, leadership, and service have had an exceptional, measurable impact on meeting the mission-delivery goals and priorities of the entire council or the entire Girl Scout Movement.

- Pamela Evans- Greenville
- Grace Hutchinson- Germantown

Thanks II Badge

The Thanks Badge II honors a previous Thanks Badge recipient who has continued to provide exemplary service in a leadership role, resulting in a measurable impact that benefits the entire Girl Scout Movement.

- Pat Clemons-Tipton County
- Pat Moody- Messick