side menu icon


The third annual Women of Distinction awards luncheon, scheduled for Tuesday, March 3 at 11:30 in the E. H. Lannom, Jr. Gymnasium on the Dyersburg State Community College campus, honors women for their leadership and contributions that have made positive impacts on the community.

The 2020 Women of Distinction honorees are:

  • Megan Brock, Senior Vice President, Security Bank
  • Leann Childress, Director, Sports Rehab Centers
  • Lenita Clark, Principal, Dyersburg Intermediate School
  • Judy Long, President and Chief Operating Officer, First Citizens National Bank
  • Julie Norville, Director of Federal Programs, Dyersburg City Schools
  • Dr. Tina Williams, Guidance Counselor, Jackson-Madison County Schools

This celebratory event will bring together businesses and community organizations who support women who are making a difference and girls who will become community change-makers. Proceeds from the luncheon benefit Girl Scouts and volunteers in Dyer County and Girl Scouts Heart of the South. Together, we are building girls of courage, confidence and character, who make Dyer County and the world a better place.

Purchase Tickets



Tickets are $30 each and  may be purchased online or at the Dyersburg State Community College Business Office.

For additional information, please contact:
Lori Gilmore - or 901-334-3459

2017 Dyersburg & Dyer Co. Women of Distinction Honorees